Central Florida wins 2017 Omnivore National Championship

After completing their 13-0 season and winning the American Athletic Conference and Peach Bowl, Central Florida wins the 2017 Omnivore National Championship by virtue of being the highest ranked (Group of Five) team in the Omnivore rankings at the end of the regular season.

UCF is the first American conference team to claim the honor.


2017. Central Florida
2016. Western Michigan
2012-2015. No Omnivore National Champions named
2011. Southern Mississippi
2010. Texas Christian
2009. Boise State
2008. Utah (Finished #1)
2007. Brigham Young
2006. Boise State
2005. Texas Christian
2004. Utah
2003. Miami of Ohio
2002. Boise State
2001. Marshall
2000. Toledo
1999. Marshall
1998. Tulane

This entry was posted on Wednesday, January 3rd, 2018 at 10:30 pm and is filed under Omnivore Rankings. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply